Pop n Lockn

Posted on July 27, 2010

0


Dreams are strange. Sometimes you remember them, sometimes you don’t. That’s strange.

They are also without boundaries and reveal all sorts of amazing things to you, in amazing ways. I had a slew of significant ones before I left for Peru. Since then, not many. Okay, well last night, a part of my dream ran this video through my head in a quick snippet.

I remember watching this video on replay for weeks when I first saw it. I was probably, 16? That’s about 5 years ago. I remember wanting to BE these girls. They seemed so confident, so strong, so powerful, so communicative. I especially liked the girl with the super long ponytail, but I’ve always been one for dramatics….

I haven’t thought about this battle in years so I think it is interesting my dream so clearly pointed me here. I did decide I was going to do Capoeira in the fall. My school offers it for free- amazing. I am a gymnast by nature and need to dance more (to balance my energy, says my Mayan reading) so I think I could find a place in this Copoeira, which I know almost nothing about except I will be able to use gymnast skills and that is enough.

So here’s a throwback pop and lockn battle. Still gets me excited.

Posted in: Uncategorized